10% off Doug Hyde art and sculpture at Artworx Gallery

Artworx Gallery are celebrating the month of May with 10% off Doug Hyde limited edition art and sculpture. Famous for his heart-warming imagery and relaxed style Doug Hyde is one of the most popular living artists.

Fancy A Spin by Doug Hyde

Fancy A Spin by Doug Hyde

Hyde talks about his work, “I hope people can feel a connection with my work, and share the positive emotions behind it! I am passionate about my work and commit everything to it. I hope that those who buy my work feel the same emotion for it that I do; I hope they love it!”

Happy Campers by Doug Hyde

Happy Campers by Doug Hyde

Doug has been featured on television both on the BBC and on Channel 4 as well as on local television and local and national radio describing his unique technique and talking about the people and events that inspire his heart-warming work. Inspired by his own emotional responses to life, Doug’s intention is to provoke a positive response in others; his success in this aim can be seen not only by the huge impact his work has made on the British and international art scene, but also by the money he has raised for two important charities – “Look Good…Feel Better” and “Families for Children” – through the sale of his artwork.

My World Sculpture by Doug Hyde

My World Sculpture by Doug Hyde

His extraordinary rise from virtual unknown to the most popular living artist in the UK has been meteoric. Doug’s work has won him critical acclaim and celebrity collectors of his work include golfer Rory McIlroy and Emily Blunt (star of the movie The Devil Wears Prada).

Anything For You by Doug Hyde

Anything For You by Doug Hyde

Doug explains his creative process, “When I have an idea for a new work I tend to scribble down my thoughts at once, and in my studio I have a box overflowing with these messy scribblings on cards, paper napkins, bits of newspaper, anything that has space for a quick sketch to keep the idea in focus. If I don’t capture these ideas immediately, then like a dream they will be lost or forgotten, When I come to start work on something new, I refer to my “ideas box”, and then try to refine the image in my head until it is ready to be transferred to the drawing board. I take the initial idea and sketch out the painting, adding ideas to it as I go until it evolves into a picture that works for me, or the picture I imagined when it first popped into my head.”

What A Catch by Doug Hyde

What A Catch by Doug Hyde

“I paint as I love it. It excites me and I look forward to the challenges producing a piece of art brings. Always the image is based on something that has captured my imagination from my life, past or present.”

“I still paint as if the artwork is for me and me only, and this retains its honesty.”

Summer Smiles by Doug Hyde

Summer Smiles by Doug Hyde

For more information about Doug Hyde and his work visit:

Doug Hyde at Artworx Gallery

Alternatively call 01543 502971 or email info@artworx.co.uk
Artworx Gallery, Cedars Business Park, Avon Road, Cannock, Staffordshire WS11 1QJ.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 49 other followers

