Pigging Pig Paintings by AJ Callan

Artworx Gallery are proud to announce a new artist to the gallery. AJ Callan’s work is colourful, full of humour and charisma. With his mixed media approach he brings a tactile element to his work.

A.J. Callan was born in Glasgow in 1958. He showed a natural flair for art at a very young age. After school he spent five years studying art. He then spent the next 27 years in the world of design in Leeds based agencies. Illustration made up a large part of his work, giving him the necessary disciplines and experience he would need for the future. In 2006 he handed in his car keys and laptop, and made a career change to ‘live his dream’. Since then his published and original works have sold worldwide to collectors who share his perspective on life. A.J. wants to share with you the positive, heart warming feelings that he puts into each of his originals.

All Pigged Out by AJ Callan

All Pigged Out by AJ Callan

‘Like any artist I feel the need to express myself through the use of imagery.This is my way of interpreting the world in which I live. It helps me make sense of what I see and what I think. Sometimes I need to depict accurately every detail of what is in front of me. At other times I just let my imagination run riot and create something that couldn’t possibly exist in the real world.The contrast between the two approaches gives me plenty of scope to indulge myself during the creative process.’

Truffling by AJ Callan

Truffling by AJ Callan

Detail taken from - Truffling by AJ Callan

Detail taken from - Truffling by AJ Callan

For more information about AJ Callan and his work visit:

AJ Callan at Artworx Gallery

Alternatively call 01543 502971 or email info@artworx.co.uk
Artworx Gallery, Cedars Business Park, Avon Road, Cannock, Staffordshire WS11 1QJ.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 49 other followers

